Tumgir
a-stellar-system · 4 months ago
Text
Theory that neurotypicals are the ones with "communication issues" actually. You're the one who can't communicate with ME, buckaroo
82K notes · View notes
a-stellar-system · a year ago
Text
Tumblr media
400K notes · View notes
a-stellar-system · a year ago
Text
today my brain tried to tear itself in half in order to cope with my bpd
what a fun day
2 notes · View notes
a-stellar-system · a year ago
Text
POST PLUS IS COMING, WHETHER YOU WANT IT OR NOT!
Despite the fancy survey, changes to the UI and TOS reveal we’re getting the service in the future whether we want it or not. Obviously, Post+ is a terrible idea that is trying to bank revenue on user content. Unlike patreon or onlyfans, tumblr’s primary focus is on FAN content. The legality of this is NOT in the users favor and as the new tumblr TOS states, said users will be entirely liable for whatever legal matters arise.
SO WHAT ARE WE DOING?
Besides filling out the survey, it’s time to show tumblr we mean business and show our displeasure by hitting them where it hurts.
Ad revenue.
We’re proposing a 24 hour log off as phase one of this protest.
WHEN IS THE PROTEST?
AUGUST 6th, 2021        12 am Eastern Time (US)          5 am Greenwich Mean Time          6 am Central European Time          8 am Moscow Standard Time          1 pm Australian Western Time          2 pm Japan Standard Time          3:30 pm Australian Central Time          4 pm Australian Eastern Time
AUGUST 5th, 2021
11 pm Central Time (US)          10 pm Mountain Time (US)            9 pm Pacific Time (US)
THE END TIME IS 24 HOURS FROM START TIME!!!
So no posting, no queues, no likes, and no reblogs!
WHAT IF I CAN’T/WHAT ELSE CAN I DO?
Like this post and share it AS MANY TIMES AS POSSIBLE. Use the hashtags #tumblrlogoff2021 or #postplusprotest on ANY and ALL social media.
WILL THIS WORK?
Maybe, maybe not. It’s an attempt at doing SOMETHING.
BECAUSE I’M A TIRED IDIOT, USE THIS TO DOUBLE CHECK YOUR TIME ZONE!!!!
101K notes · View notes
a-stellar-system · a year ago
Text
Our host is splitting and we can't do reach qim at all, help
4 notes · View notes
a-stellar-system · a year ago
Photo
oh my fucking god this is BEYOND parody holy shit dude
Tumblr media Tumblr media Tumblr media Tumblr media
237K notes · View notes
a-stellar-system · a year ago
Photo
Tumblr media Tumblr media Tumblr media Tumblr media
237K notes · View notes
a-stellar-system · a year ago
Text
but my friend, you left so early, surely something slipped your mind
you forgot, I gave these also; would you leave the best behind?
Tumblr media
1K notes · View notes
a-stellar-system · a year ago
Text
she is drumming shirtless lord help me
my girlfriend is a very talented drummer i love her very much
6 notes · View notes
a-stellar-system · a year ago
Text
my girlfriend is a very talented drummer i love her very much
6 notes · View notes
a-stellar-system · a year ago
Photo
@slvshys
Tumblr media
The Australian Government accidentally commissioned furry art to promote the Tokyo Olympics for stickers available at Woolworths.
That’s it. That’s basically the news story. They Royal Australian Mint commissioned some art. They knew what they wanted it to look like, but they did not appear to know that the style has a name and a very passionate subculture around it.
So enjoy picking up some anthro characters next time you get bread and milk.
2K notes · View notes
a-stellar-system · a year ago
Text
Here’s the thing about Post Plus: I get that Tumblr needs money. The site is not what it used to be and as we all know, it went from being worth a billion bucks to 3 million (which is still a lot, but nowhere near what it used to be, and it’s probably less now), keep in mind that staff has to pay for running servers and all that stuff.
The thing is, though, Tumblr could gain back users and actual businesses wanting to put their ads on it if they simply improved the site. Make the search function actually work, ban the bigots, enforce actual anti-harassment rules, give the option to remove the ability to like/reblog posts, make mutuals only posts, fix the bugs on mobile, stop screwing over sex workers (even if it means kicking off younger users), and countless more things that would take too long to list. All of these are things that users want from this site and implementing even just some of them would bring back/new users, which in turn makes advertisers more willing to run ads on their site. That’s all they gotta do. Hell, making an optional donation button would be better than this shit, like yeah it wouldn’t be a good idea and we’d meme the hell out of it but it wouldn’t be as bad as this.
22 notes · View notes
a-stellar-system · a year ago
Text
can't believe tumblr thought that attempting to monetize a site where half the users are communists was in any way a good idea
95 notes · View notes
a-stellar-system · a year ago
Text
im a fictive and i have memories from my source and my gf reminds me so much of someone i knew,,,
5 notes · View notes
a-stellar-system · a year ago
Text
for $9.99 a month you get to see my 312 drafts i have saved over the past 10 years on this site
8K notes · View notes
a-stellar-system · a year ago
Text
cishets dont deserve to exist haha
Watch straight people get mad at the lesbian characters of Fear Street for surviving while the straight characters, they identified with, got killed off...
Mad when not about me much?
It's like when men get angry at female superhero and star wars leads because they are so used to being the leads in those movies they feel cheated and excuse it by saying the characters are just not good and their characters deserved better...
Tumblr media Tumblr media Tumblr media Tumblr media Tumblr media Tumblr media Tumblr media
But when our characters are secondary characters who die we should be grateful for being included...
1K notes · View notes
a-stellar-system · a year ago
Text
i shouldve taken the warning
I SHOULDVE TAKEN THE WARNING
MY LAST BRAINCELL JUST WENT "NOPE NOT TODAY" AND MELTED INTO GOOP
Tumblr media
28K notes · View notes