Visit Blog
Explore Tumblr blogs with no restrictions, modern design and the best experience.
#espwnt
fishinthewater2611 · 2 years ago
Video
Sara Daebritz after facing Mapi with Bayern and Germany: “Hola! I’m your fan now. Can I have your shirt? We can switch shirt if you want.”
The result:
Tumblr media
2K notes · View notes
vero-magic · 2 years ago
Text
Don't know if anybody has been seeing the google doodles for the Women's World Cup but they are sick. (the last one comes out tomorrow for round of 16 teams!)
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
2K notes · View notes
wwcgraphics · 2 years ago
Photo
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Round of 16 matchups for the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup have been set. Knockout-phase play will begin on June 22, 2019.
2K notes · View notes
rookieforlife · a year ago
Photo
Tumblr media
Tobin Heath, Jenni Hermoso // USA v Spain
Photo by Brad Smith - ISI Photos
1K notes · View notes
Text
Tumblr media
Mapi León posted this and it is too heartbreakingly beautiful to not translate it and make sure everyone reads it:
A girl who wants to play football has to make exactly the same sacrifices as a boy: do one's homework and go to train afterwards, sacrifice weekends, parties, holidays, go and live in another city to keep training and sacrificing oneself to attempt to reach one's dream. The lives of a boy and of a girl, who want to make a living of sport, possibly pass by in a pretty similair way until everything starts to become more serious and professional. Having reached that point I think the only thing that they share is the same desire to play with a ball.
The boy starts to live from it, starts to have recognition from the press, from brands, people start recognising him. At this stage the girl keeps playing football, but she in turn needs to think about the future, start to study a degree, juggle studying with training, dedicate her free time to the passion that for her will almost definitely not be her only lifestyle.
Tomorrow, twenty three of these women will come onto the pitch in a greatly significant match against a country who is years ahead of us in terms of the promotion of women's  sports. Although I believe that tomorrow not only these twenty three girls will be playing the match. Tomorrow, all the girls of La Liga Iberdrola will also be playing, the ones from Second Division, the girl who this year will start playing in the junior team of her neighbourhood club and all those who started kicking about a ball decades ago amidst laughs and reproaches.
I don't know whether tomorrow we will pass to the next round or not, but I am sure that in this match, that will keep being played, women will come out winning.
962 notes · View notes
urldoesntexist · 2 years ago
Photo
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Equipo ❤️💛
717 notes · View notes
rookieforlife · 2 years ago
Text
Tumblr media
Christen Press // Jenni Hermoso
📸: Nikita Taparia | @kryptobanana
605 notes · View notes
dzsenifermarozsan · 2 years ago
Text
Tumblr media
It’s what she deserves
580 notes · View notes
urldoesntexist · 2 years ago
Photo
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
519 notes · View notes
lottaschelins · a month ago
Photo
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
The DENWNT and ESPWNT’s tribute to Christian Eriksen, who collapsed with a heart attack at the DENMNT’s UEFA Euro 2020 opening game against Finland, during their friendly on 15 June 2021 🇩🇰🇪🇸
409 notes · View notes
c-23-p · 2 years ago
Text
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
📸: Lionel Bonaventure | Geert Van Erven | Zhizhao
522 notes · View notes
Text
Mapi Leon everybody, only one of the most underrated centre-backs in the world
512 notes · View notes
katie-ledecky · a year ago
Photo
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
@alexiaputella asked:  “choose your fighter” alexia putellas v. alex morgan
539 notes · View notes
lea-schuller · 5 months ago
Text
Women’s International Fixtures 18/02 - 24/02
Tumblr media
^ Picture by @amelmajrii​, thank you so always working with me to make these lists.
Thursday, 18 February 2021
Euro Qualifiers:
Azerbaijan vs Spain - |11:00 ET|16:00 GMT|17:00 CET| - tve /teledeporte
She Believes Cup:
Brazil vs Argentina - |16:00 ET|21:00 GMT|22:00 CET| on FS1, SporTV(Brazil)
USA vs Canada - |19:00 ET|00:00 GMT|01:00 CET| on FS1, TUDN USA
Three Nations One Goal:
Belgium vs Netherlands - |2PM ET|19:00 GMT|20:00 CET| on Kijk/Veronica
Friday, 19 February 2021
Austria vs Sweden - |09:00 ET|14:00 GMT|15:00 CET| on SVTplay
Saturday, 20 February 2021
Mexico vs Costa Rica - |14:00 CST|20:00 GMT|21:00 CET| - CRC Youtube, keep an eye on socials for game links France vs Switzerland - |15:10 ET|20:10 GMT|21:10 CET| on W9
Sunday, 21 February 2021
She Believes Cup:
USA vs Brazil - |3PM ET|20:00 GMT|21:00 CET| on FS1/TUDN
Argentina vs Canada |6PM ET|23:00 GMT|00:00 CET| on FS2/TUDN App. TUDN.tv
Three Nations One Goal:
Germany vs Belgium - |12:00 ET|17:00 GMT|18:00 CET| on DFB tv
Tuesday, 23 February 2021
Mexico vs Costa Rica - |14:00 CST|20:00 GMT|21:00 CET| - CRC Youtube, keep an eye on socials for game links
England vs Northern Ireland - |07:30 ET|12:30 GMT|13:30 CET| on BBC Red Button/BBC iPlayer
Malta vs Sweden - |08:30 ET|13:30 GMT|14:30 CET| on SVTplay
France vs Switzerland - |15:10 ET|20:10 GMT|21:10 CET| on W9
Euro Qualifiers:
Spain vs Poland - |13:00 ET|18:00 GMT|19:00 CET| on tve /teledeporte
Scotland vs Portugal - |14:30 ET|19:30 GMT|20:30 CET| on BBC Alba?
Wednesday, 24 February 2021
She Believes Cup
Canada vs Brazil - |16:00 ET|21:00 GMT|22:00 CET| - FS1/TUDN app/TUDN.tv
USA vs Argentina - |19:00 ET|00:00 GMT|01:00 CET| - FS1/TUDN
Three Nations One Goal
Germany vs Netherlands - |12:30 ET|17:30 GMT|18:30 CET| - DFB tv/Kijk/Veronica
Euro Qualifiers:
Italy vs Israel - |11:30 ET|16:30 GMT|17:30 CET| -
Stream links for those who don’t have VPNs or are outside of the countries listed above
Three Nations One Goal matches will also be streamed in the Frauen Bundesliga Discord Server
FreeStreams most channels available
FS1
USA Goals
Skorlive
As always the list is not complete but you’re always welcome to reblog it and add your own links which I’ll reblog too, that way we can get as many games out there as we can.
463 notes · View notes