Visit Blog
Explore Tumblr blogs with no restrictions, modern design and the best experience.
#woso friendlies
that-soccer-guru · a year ago
When I think about great tackles by Sonnett one that comes to mind is last year against Sweden (in my mind it’s victory tour but it was after the VT wasn’t it?). It was just outside the box I think on the left side and she played on the right side obviously and came flying from the other side to not let them cross inside the box probably. I swear I can see it before my eyes but can’t? Because that wasn’t a very good description of what I meant. It was a great moment though!
Hey anon. I know exactly the game you are talking about, it was a friendly in November of last year, BUT I cannot find that tackle to save my life. That being said! Sonnett had an amazing game so here are the gifs I could get.
First chance for Sweden? WONDERFUL SWIPE AWAY FROM SAUCY SONNETT
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Aslani puts in a beautiful cross? No worries usa, sonny is ON IT
Tumblr media
They might find space from the rebound? Not when Sonnett is on it
Tumblr media
THIS GAME ALSO FEATURES:
Horan needing more instruction from the Sonnett school of Tackles
Tumblr media
Saucy Sonnett fighting for a rebound
Tumblr media
AND Cold and shooketh Rose
Tumblr media
Even though it's not the one you wanted I hope I delivered some good product. Plus let's be honest? That first tackle in the box was WORTH IT😂
136 notes · View notes
gaywoso · 5 months ago
Text
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Mexico WNT will play Slovakia on April 10th and Spain on April 13th!
[03/31/2021]
17 notes · View notes
theroleofimagination · 6 days ago
Text
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
International Matches - Tuesday 21 September 2021
10:00ET/15:00BST/16:00CET
Russia vs Montenegro 📺 MatchTV (Russia)
Germany vs Serbia 📺 ZDF (Germany) / Optus Sport (Australia) / Paramount+ (USA)
11:15ET/16:15BST/17:15CET
Finland vs Slovakia 📺 Yle Areena (Finland)
11:30ET/16:30BST/17:30CET
Czech Republic vs Cyprus
Armenia vs Poland 📺 TVP Sport (Poland)
Croatia vs Italy 📺 Rai2 (Italy)
12:00ET/17:00BST/18:00CET
North Macedonia vs Austria 📺 ORF Sport+ (Austria)
Azerbaijan vs Denmark 📺 DR1TV (Denmark)
12:30ET/17:30BST/18:30CET
Sweden vs Georgia 📺 SVT2 (Sweden)
Malta vs Bosnia & Herzegovina
13:00ET/18:00BST/19:00CET
Kosovo vs Norway 📺 NRK2 (Norway)
Moldova vs Switzerland 📺 YouTube (Moldova) / SRF2/RSI LA2 (Switzerland: German/Italian)
Estonia vs Wales 📺 BBC2 Wales/BBC Redbutton 1/BBC Sport (UK) / Soccernet TV (Estonia)
Greece vs Kazakhstan 📺 KFF (?) (Kazahkstan) - apparently a link will appear close to kickoff
13:30ET/18:30BST/19:30CET
Romania vs Lithuania
14:00ET/19:00BST/20:00CET
Hungary vs Spain 📺 M4 (Hungary) / YouTube/Twitter (Spain)
Northern Ireland vs Latvia 📺 BBC Sport (UK)
Republic of Ireland vs Australia* 📺 RTE2 (Rep of Ireland) / Network 10/10 Play/Paramount+ (Australia)
14:15ET/19:15BST/20:15CET
Luxembourg vs England 📺 ITV4 (UK & Rep of Ireland)/ Optus Sport (Australia)/ Paramount+ (USA)
14:30ET/19:30BST/20:30CET
Belgium vs Albania 📺 RTBF Tipik (Belgium)
14:35ET/19:35BST/20:35CET
Scotland vs Faroe Islands 📺 BBC Alba/BBC iPlayer (UK)
14:45ET/19:45BST/20:45CET
Iceland vs Netherlands 📺 RÚV (Iceland) / NPO 3/Zapp (Netherlands)
15:00ET/20:00BST/21:00CET
Slovenia vs France 📺 W9 (France)
19:30ET/00:30BST/01:30CET
USA vs Paraguay* 📺 FS1/TUDN (USA)
20:00ET/01:00BST/02:00CET
Mexico vs Colombia* 📺 TUDN/Blim TV (Mexico) / TUDN/Univision (USA)
*International Friendlies - all other matches are UEFA WWC23 Qualifiers
Many of these links will be geoblocked and so will need a VPN, if you can’t access any games try streaming sites such as:
usagoals / skorlive / firstrow
289 notes · View notes
sbirdmrapinoe · 5 months ago
Photo
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
megan rapinoe prepares for april 2021 friendlies || video credit to USWNT Instagram page (watch here)
302 notes · View notes
jakecronenworth · 5 months ago
Photo
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Eugénie Le Sommer and Megan Rapinoe | France vs USA 📸 by Catherine Steenkeste
60 notes · View notes
italynt · 2 months ago
Photo
Tumblr media
For the first time in their history, both the Barça men and women will play matches at the Camp Nou. And both matches will be friendlies against Juventus (x)
21 notes · View notes
lea-schuller · 8 months ago
Photo
Tumblr media
In the sign of the joint application to host the 2027 World Cup, we will play in the first international matches in 2021@oranjeleeuwinnen and @belgianredflames. Belgium vs Netherlands - 18 February Germany vs Belgium - 21 February Netherlands vs Germany - 24 February Kick off times coming soon
48 notes · View notes
krashlynstan · 5 months ago
Text
Do we think Krieger could’ve helped the back line? Or is just that Dahlkemper was out and that had a big impact? Would Sonnet have done better? What are the thoughts on defense? Thought Dunn had a good game and Becky had good saves, but KO looked clumsy. Davidson showed up ready to play as well.
6 notes · View notes
that-soccer-guru · 8 months ago
Your roster for tonight match please ?
I'm hoping the team rolls out with the younglings this time, just to see what happens. Granted, Colombia is gonna come in guns blazing but if any game is a good time to give people the start? this is it. However, I'm expecting the roster to stay p similar to the first game. I'm inserting a few of my personal picks though
So, assuming the same formation I'm gonna go with
Bledsoe (or Campbell, I don't really mind either one, I just wanna see a rotation since this team isn't expecting too many shots from Colombia)
Sonny, Broon, Dahlkemper, Dunn
Howell, Macario, S. Mewis
(and since everyone and their MOTHER is injured up top): Lloyd, Rapinoe, Williams
I just want to see how some of these kids do when they're put in a starting position with a team that's pretty young and has most of its senior team members back.
You didn't ask but I'm gonna give you the Colombia roster I want too
(formation: 3-1-4-2)
Sepulveda
Carolina Arias, Daniela Arias, Kelly Ibarguen
Daniela Montoya
Orianica Velasquez, Diana Ospina, Kelly Caicedo, Jesika Caro
Linda Caicedo, Catalina Usme
The slight change in the mid/back is because Daniela Montoya is a solid #6 and we should be able to close the lines through the middle and give more pressure up top with a bigger midfield. Especially with Caro Arias closing the RB line and the midfield having all its senior players. Caro Arias being back also means that Orianica Velasquez can go back to her natural position in the midfield where she does MUCH better. I also want to see if Linda Caicedo can start (don't forget she's 15yrs old) and push Catalina Usme to stay up top and make plays.
Some of these are just who I WANT to see, not who I think will make it to the game roster. But I guess we'll see!
8 notes · View notes
gaywoso · 3 months ago
Text
Tumblr media
Slovakia vs Romania
Women's International Friendly
Live @ 11:00 AM Eastern : here
[06/14/2021]
7 notes · View notes
theroleofimagination · 9 days ago
Text
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
International Matches - Friday 17th September 2021
10:00ET/15:00BST/16:00CET
Latvia vs Austria 📺 Orf Sport+
Bosnia & Herzegovina vs Montenegro 📺 Arena Sport 1
11:00ET/16:00BST/17:00CET
Belarus vs Cyprus
Greece vs France 📺 W9
Chile vs Uruguay* 📺 Chilevision/TNT Sports Chile
11:30ET/16:30BST/17:30CET
Slovakia vs Sweden 📺 TV6
Italy vs Moldova 📺 Rai2
12:00ET/17:00BST/18:00CET
Russia vs Azerbaijan 📺 Match TV
Estonia vs Slovenia 📺 Soccernet TV
13:00ET/18:00BST/19:00CET
Poland vs Belgium 📺 TVP Sport / rtbf.be/Play 4
Switzerland vs Lithuania 📺 RTS2/SRF2
13:30ET/18:30BST/19:30CET
Romania vs Croatia 📺 Pro X
14:00ET/19:00BST/20:00CET
Hungary vs Scotland 📺 M4 / BBC Alba
Northern Ireland vs Luxembourg 📺 BBC Sport/BBC iPlayer
England vs North Macedonia 📺 ITV4 / Optus Sport / Paramount+
14:15ET/19:15BST/20:15CET
Wales vs Kazakhstan 📺 BBC2 Wales/BBC Sport
14:45ET/19:45BST/20:45CET
Netherlands vs Czech Republic 📺 NPO 3/NOS.nl / Optus Sport
15:00ET/20:00BST/21:00CET
Brazil vs Argentina* 📺 SporTV
*International Friendlies - all other games UEFA qualifiers for WWC 2023
Many of these links will be geoblocked and so will need a VPN, if you can't access any games try streaming sites such as:
usagoals / skorlive / firstrow
255 notes · View notes
itawnt · 2 months ago
Text
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
Tumblr media
From today's friendlies:
Servette 0 - 1 Sampdoria (12' Tarenzi)
Milan 0 - 0 Servette
Sampdoria 0 - 0 Milan
1 note · View note
adahegerbergfc · a year ago
Text
Friendly and important reminder that this is a tournament with tight turnaround between games, on turf, at altitude, in the middle of a global pandemic, after months without access to proper training facilities and trainers/coaches and no real preseason.
Any one of those things would be enough to have individual players and whole teams not looking their best, let alone all of them piled on top of each other.
Also, for many teams this was always going to be a rebuilding season with all the players moving around and leaving during the off season. Even without the pandemic and all that.
And still, for the most part, the soccer has been good. No one—not even NCC, honestly—is at the level they were at last September/October. But still the games are (mostly) entertaining and good, given the circumstances.
27 notes · View notes
italynt · 5 months ago
Link
Icelandic broadcaster Stöð 2 Sport will air the friendly match between Italy and Iceland on Tuesday. 
Italy and Iceland will meet tomorrow as well, and the match will take place at 16:00 CET (14:00 Icelandic time). The match will also be streamed on the KSÍ's YouTube channel.
 No word on where the match will be streamed in Italy yet.
31 notes · View notes
buffynha · a year ago
Text
Camila Sáez goal againts Australia. November 2019.
That double celebration 🤣🤪
27 notes · View notes